starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Finding Reasons to Go to the Gym

Default Finding Reasons to Go to the Gym

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    I've been following Starting Strength for a little while now. Making good progress with it, enjoying it, and I'd say I'm still a novice for sure, so in keeping with the book, I'm only going 3 days a week and the only "assistance" movements I have are chinups, back extensions, and GHR's.

My question is this: I want to go to the gym more often. It's not that I'm in a huge rush to progress, or that I want to go to do lots of curls and ab work, or for social reasons; it's just that I'm young (18), and am at a stage in my life where I have lots of free time and working out is still very fun and exciting to me

Is there any anything I can do that would give me a reason to go another 1-3 days a week? They don't need to be very hard, or draining training sessions, and I am getting lots of sleep and getting in lots of quality of food. I simply enjoy going and would like to be there more.

No just do the program as written or even do it every other day which will work. It won be very long and you will be vastly stronger than the masses who will not do it. At that point you can prioritize what you want to do as an intermediate whether that be taking up another sport or doing some sort of power building routine or whatever.

Yeah, I'd say let linear progression run its course. Your'e just trying to build a strength foundation at this point. Once readiy for intermediate programming, there are lots of 4-day options available.