starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gloves for training

Default Gloves for training

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Yes, I know you shouldn't use gloves. I've been doing the program for a few months and recently got my wife to start lifting. Because of her job she has to protect her hands. What are the best options? I know I could get some gloves from Dicks, but I wondered if anyone has a better idea. I've seen things like 3 hole hand grips, but I wasn't sure how well those work for weightlifting. I want to get her something for her hands before she starts getting calluses and quits. Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by Brian Loeb View Post
    Yes, I know you shouldn't use gloves. I've been doing the program for a few months and recently got my wife to start lifting. Because of her job she has to protect her hands. What are the best options? I know I could get some gloves from Dicks, but I wondered if anyone has a better idea. I've seen things like 3 hole hand grips, but I wasn't sure how well those work for weightlifting. I want to get her something for her hands before she starts getting calluses and quits. Thanks!
    I don't wear gloves for weightlifting but I've had really good experience with the other types in Bionic's line. They have a few different styles of women's fitness gloves and a couple of them are full-fingered:

Shopping

Quote Originally Posted by crc View Post
    I don't wear gloves for weightlifting but I've had really good experience with the other types in Bionic's line. They have a few different styles of women's fitness gloves and a couple of them are full-fingered:

Shopping
    Those look pretty good. I just want to find something that protects her hands but isn't too thick to interfere with anything.

YouTube
    A relevant video

Quote Originally Posted by Brian Loeb View Post