starting strength gym

Thread: Boston, MA - Complete Seminar - September 27-29

Default Boston, MA - Complete Seminar - September 27-29

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    We're doing our first seminar in Boston at the end of September.

Cambridge Strength and Conditioning
    1 Broadway
    Arlington, MA 02474

Map and Directions
    Use the "directions" link above to search for nearby hotels and other information.

And check the Starting Strength Seminar Forum for additional help.

Program Schedule:
    Friday, 5-9 pm
    Saturday, 8 am - 8 pm, with a 1-hour break
    Sunday, 8 am - 7 pm, with a 1-hour break

For details and registration, click here

Any forum members signed up? I might be interested.

I wouldn't wait. This is the first one we're doing up there and there aren't a lot of spots left.

Hi Pete,

I'm just getting started on the program with zero weightlifting experience. (28 year old male, endurance runner, willing to give that up at least temporarily and gain weight and such.) I assume I'd be the weakest and least experience person in the room, but would this be appropriate for me? Major goal is to really learn these lifts so as to get stronger.

Also, I noticed in your signature you are a coach living in Orlando (Winter Park). Do you do coaching around here? I'd be very interested in learning more.

Quote Originally Posted by floridarunner View Post
    Hi Pete,

I'm just getting started on the program with zero weightlifting experience. (28 year old male, endurance runner, willing to give that up at least temporarily and gain weight and such.) I assume I'd be the weakest and least experience person in the room, but would this be appropriate for me? Major goal is to really learn these lifts so as to get stronger.