Results 30,661 to 30,670 of 30677

Thread: COVID19 Factors We Should Consider/Current Events

• starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by wal View Post
    Yes your right, take him back.
    No, thanks.

I'm a stock trader, and had that bullet connected and killed Trump, the market would've likely hit circuit breakers last Monday a la Covid lockdowns. Institutions are hedged, but I find the detachment to this "limit down" event so unbelievably weird. Do people not understand the destabilizing effect this would have on the US as a "safe" investment.

Lots of anti-Trumpers are Boomers who of upper middle class persuasion - who love being abused so long as housing prices and 401K's are up, and pensions are well-funded. It's these very people (the life blood of the regime) who have most to lose, ironically.

What makes this so different from 2016: we're seeing the rise of a new elite, not populism. From David Sacks, to Bill Ackman, to Elon Musk, to even Jamie Dimon serving a Treasury post. Most elites were either closeted pro-Trump or rabidly anti-Trump in 2016 and even 2020. People who aren't going to just let an assassination go. The whole detachment to the implications (incl. at the jovial RNC) is just really strange to me.

Quote Originally Posted by wal View Post
    Do you think the firefighter that was killed protecting his family and the other folk that were wounded were part of the charade? The idea that the image with the bullet whizzing past Trump does not show any bloody debris does not meaning anything, it was only one of the eight shots fired and that was not the actual projectile that hit him. More than like likely it was a vapor trail or it could be the vapor trail of a jet in the background.

I can see blood fake or not on various images from this group.

How photographers captured the Trump assassination attempt