starting strength gym

Thread: CAP Bumper Plates

Default CAP Bumper Plates

• starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    What do people think of CAP bumper plates? I know their bars suck, but I don't see much on their bumper plates. I have seen they are made by the same people has HiTemp, but who knows.

Thanks.

I have no experience with CAP bumpers. I personally don't like the Hi-Temp style bumper, but that's just me. I do have and prefer Rogue's competition ones. You could get their training line which would be similar quality, but cheaper. I also have some MDUSA Econ which I like, very solid, but a bit thick (compared to competition plates). I'll be ordering some bumpers from Rep Fitness (their elite ones), but I can't decide if it's smarter to order some Rogue indy stands first.

The reason I ask is I have an opportunity to get a 230 lb set plus bar for $250. I know the bar is crap. They are colored too.

For that price I'd jump on it. They may not be the best bumpers, but that's a steal. I've got cheap no-name bumpers and they've lasted 2 years with a ton of drops. And I paid more than $250.

By the way, not all Cap bars are garbage. Most of the ones that come in sets are, but be sure to check the product number on it because some of them are nice quality bars.