starting strength gym
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: My Qs, Hoping for the As

Default My Qs, Hoping for the As

• starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    • starting strength seminar february 2025
    Background.
    Im a novice or will be. 30/M/CA @ 278#. My weight lifting experience is limited to mostly bench pressing (I had incorrectly assumed from friends/family/gym, that this was the most valuable weight training excercise), my best was 300 ten years ago. Haven't lifted anything much since. Last November, I weighed 384#, I enjoyed food a bit too much. Learned how to watch calorie intake and have cut weight at a pretty decent speed from that to my current weight. I wanted to start weight lifting again and started reading around.

I have back pain that comes and goes, however it has been hurting for the past month and a half... Its a sharp shooting pain sometimes spasms in my lower back. It's constantly there but mostly it's not a big deal, I plan to exercise through it and pray that a stronger back I develop will cure the problem hopefully never to return... Unless this should be taken into consideration? I don't think it will effect any of the lifts but I guess I won't know till I go at it.