starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hyperextensions in between deadlifts workouts?

Question Hyperextensions in between deadlifts workouts?

• starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    • starting strength seminar february 2025
    Hi all, I'm kinda new to the SS program, I'm a novice but not a completly novice I've been training seriouly for about 3-4 months, I decided to give it a try to SS but I had one question, is it beneficial to do hyperextension the days I do not deadlift (Workout B), could this help me to progress in the main lifts?

1. You are a novice.
    2. No.
    3. No.

Quote Originally Posted by sgarciac View Post
    Hi all, I'm kinda new to the SS program, I'm a novice but not a completly novice I've been training seriouly for about 3-4 months, I decided to give it a try to SS but I had one question, is it beneficial to do hyperextension the days I do not deadlift (Workout B), could this help me to progress in the main lifts?
    As a novice you shouldn't have to worry about accessory work like this. If you get to the point as a post-novice that you find you have a weakness in areas that back extensions target, there are better accessories than bodyweight hypertrophy work that allow finer control over training variables like the intensity, volume, and tonnage.

Quote Originally Posted by coleossus View Post
    As a novice you shouldn't have to worry about accessory work like this. If you get to the point as a post-novice that you find you have a weakness in areas that back extensions target, there are better accessories than bodyweight hypertrophy work that allow finer control over training variables like the intensity, volume, and tonnage.
    Okay I will continue to do my normal workouts then, thanks.

Okay I will continue to do my normal workouts then, thanks.