starting strength gym

Thread: I fall to pisses

Default I fall to pisses

• starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    • starting strength seminar february 2025
    Greetings,

I will try to keep this brief. I am a novice who has been drinking a gallon o’milk for the last three or four weeks, along with an augmented diet. For essentially this entire time, without fail, I have had to get up in the night in order to relieve my bladder. I would like this to cease because I often have trouble falling back asleep, since upon waking my mind starts thinking and worrying about different things, like my career, lifting, girls, and so on. I am concerned that this imposition on the quantity and quality of my sleep will cost me progress over time.

In the beginning I was chugging the last of the milk a few minutes before bed. I’ve since worked to finish the gallon much earlier in the day, lately 3-6 hours before bedtime, but there hasn’t been any improvement. (After finishing the milk I drink almost nothing, probably 250 ml or less, and only a small handful of fruit.)

I researched on the Internet quickly, and the only relevant tidbit I found was that high-protein diets can contribute to nocturia, since apparently the digestion of protein creates nitrogen waste which must be excreted through the bladder. Therefore I decided to eat my normal dinner meal, a hunk of roast beef, much earlier in the day in order to give that a chance to work its way through my system. The last couple days I have eaten the roast beef five-plus hours before bedtime, with basically no protein consumed afterward, but that hasn’t helped either.

Does anyone here have experience solving this problem? As far as I can see, I have three choices:

1) Finish the milk even earlier in the day (though I would worry about dehydration in the second half of the day)
    2) Do kegels
    3) Tie a knot in it.

Thank you sincerely for your time.

Red