starting strength gym
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: My new article on T-Nation

Default My new article on T-Nation

• starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    http://www.t-nation.com/free_online_..._your_press_up

I provided the illustrations this time, but as usual they managed to work in something wrong. The comments are quite amusing.

I think this one takes the cake:

"Nice article, Mark. Do you have any specific program suggestions? I've been working on my overhead pressing for a couple years now, and can't seem to find a program that gives me consistent improvement. I've tried 5X3, the 40 workout protocol Dan Jon suggested, 5X5, low weights high reps, high weights (for me) low reps, and am currently doing a hundred partial hand stand push-ups a day with the intention of increasing the range of motion every month. I'm still not close to my body weight."

How could I even start to comment on that?

Rip, I've been meaning to ask this since I got the 3rd edition SS.

Have you got any more of these old pictures of Starr and Suggs? They make me happy.

Those comments are priceless. Comparing, hang cleans, push presses and the like with a strict press. Bloody morons.

Good article by the way :-)

All the big guys love getting a ton of weight overhead, and Jim Wendler has also linked to your article on his blog, though Iirc it is his favourite lift so should strike a chord with him.

I enjoyed the guy who said that Donny Shankle hang cleaning 200 kilos was as impressive as Serge Redding's 502 pound C&P.

By the way, I was searching for details of Serge Redding's training, and couldn't find anything. Do you know any specifics of how he trained, Rip?

I loved it when people started comparing push presses and pulls from blocks to Reding's 502 press...like there isn't a difference between the three