starting strength gym

Thread: Squat form check please.

Default Squat form check please.

• starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    Hi everyone.
    I've been doing the novice linear programming for like six months now. I've taken so long because I've been learning all the lifts by myself by reading and watching a lot of videos by many coaches. There are no strength gyms in my city (I live in Mexico) and obviously no SSCs either so I have no choice.

I think I've made a decent job on all the lifts except the squat, that has given me so many problems in theese months, specially the last month and a half or so.
    I was feeling awful TFL pain when coming close to my 5 reps max. I couldn't put on shoes or bend over or get in or out of my car so I did a big deload and made some more research to try and fix my squat.
    I applied some changes. I was told on the internet, to push my knees out hard. I watched a video by Alan Thrall with Leah Lutz and I learned that I have to tighten my back real hard when putting myself on the bar and when unracking. My squat is slowly getting back up to my last 5reps max and my TFL pain is pretty much gone now, except the very moment when I start doing my sets of squats, I start to feel it again but it is gone by the next day at much. Also, I can tell I don't go deep enough and I just can't go deeper and I notice I have an ugly case of butt wink. My hip drip just looks weird, too.

So here are some videos:

This is me on April 13th
    YouTube
    YouTube I think this set is the best
    YouTube

This is me on April 16th
    YouTube
    YouTube

I am very sorry for the awful angles but as you can see that gym is just awful. I couldn't get better angles without stepping in the "mma" area or bumping into the weights stand.