starting strength gym

Thread: Thanks and see you in Atlanta

Default Thanks and see you in Atlanta

• starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    Sir,
    Thank you for your considerable efforts helping others to learn. The books, the video, the DVD and the website are all valuable resources. The positive impact on my training has been profound.
    I am male, 47, and 225 lbs. My profession is security and law Enforcement and I have been resistance training my entire life. I discovered your works after what I thought was a career ending back injury several years ago.
    During a set of squats I felt an intense pain high in my back; I limped around for two days, convinced I had crippled my self. To further complicate, at the ripe old age of 44 I was scheduled to attend an Academy beginning several months after the injury. I already had some concerns about the physical conditioning at the academy as any significant slow long distant running has always resulted in issues.
    After finding your material on line, I started the Starr Rehab protocol as soon as I could stand it, and ordered your books. When I was able, I started with the novice progression. When I arrived at the Academy, I had no back pain and was making gains.
    At the academy, I was fortunate my main instructor trainer was a competent guy, with very strong feelings about wasting time on the track. The main focus on conditioning was during the officer response tactics (previously referred to as Defensive Tactics). Hard to believe, we spent time practicing and preparing to do the movements we needed to do, instead of running around in a circle. I cut my weight training to twice a week, because I noticed I was having recovery issues.