starting strength gym

Thread: Squat, Press and Deadlift form check

Default Squat, Press and Deadlift form check

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024

Couldn't lock the deadlift properly because I felt the bar sliding out of my hands.
    Thank you.
    Last edited by S2bhtk; 05-18-2013 at 10:15 AM.

I dont think I'm going too low on the squat. im just a little below parallel, though there is the buttwink. Although I'm not sure how harmful it is I think it may be a problem, but I dont really know how to fix it. In the Deadlift I locked except on the last rep which I said was because the bar was sliding out my hands.

anyone?

I admire anyone who has the flexibility to do a proper squat. On the deadlift, I could tell that the bar was difficult to hold onto. I'm not sure you completely locked in it on more than one or two times. I have no solutions to offer. I'm still a novice and I'm getting to the weight at which I have the sensation of the bar slipping out of my grip.

Quote Originally Posted by carson View Post
    I admire anyone who has the flexibility to do a proper squat. On the deadlift, I could tell that the bar was difficult to hold onto. I'm not sure you completely locked in it on more than one or two times. I have no solutions to offer. I'm still a novice and I'm getting to the weight at which I have the sensation of the bar slipping out of my grip.
    ok man thanks for the reply.