starting strength gym

Thread: Super Tight Adductors When Squatting

Default Super Tight Adductors When Squatting

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    I'm new to Starting Strength, and hoping someone might be able to tell me if I'm screwing up. After doing my first real low bar squat (I've attached a video link) I had major tightness in my adductors. I warmed up for 5 minutes on a rowing machine first, and then did two warm-up sets (5 x 95 and 3 x 120) without any noticeable adductor tightness. It was only a problem on my work sets (165 x 5 x 3) and wasn't an issue when I did deadlifts.

If it's simply a case of weak adductors, that's fine, but I was wondering if maybe something in my technique was messed up. I'm also wondering if any more experienced lifters (pretty much anyone reading this) might have any sage advice about more fully warming up adductors and any suggestions on how long to wait before squatting again (I was on a WFS schedule, but I'm thinking with how my adductors feel, Sunday might be really rough). Thanks in advance for your thoughts and suggestions.https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bx...jBIcHJEVFFhU0U

Quote Originally Posted by Dr.B. View Post
    I'm new to Starting Strength, and hoping someone might be able to tell me if I'm screwing up. After doing my first real low bar squat (I've attached a video link) I had major tightness in my adductors. I warmed up for 5 minutes on a rowing machine first, and then did two warm-up sets (5 x 95 and 3 x 120) without any noticeable adductor tightness. It was only a problem on my work sets (165 x 5 x 3) and wasn't an issue when I did deadlifts.