Thread: 34 y/o Skinny Fat Novice Training Log

Default 34 y/o Skinny Fat Novice Training Log

• starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    Hello SS community! Below are my current stats and story:

Height: 6'1"
    Weight: 196
    Body fat: 22.4%
    (I'm a tall ectomorphy with narrow frame, skinny limbs, and an ugly protruding belly (34-36" waistline) ..There was a time when I was actually slim (32") and weighed in around 160...)

Squat: 185x3x5
    BP: 145x3x5
    Press: 110x3x5
    DL: 240x1x5
    Due to constraints of the gym where I train, I cannot do PCs. I know this means I'm not technically doing the program but I'm doing my best with what I can work with.

Supplemental exercises: Chin-ups (assisted by band), Yates barbell rows, dips, barbell curls.