starting strength gym
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Why are high school coaches idiots????

Default Why are high school coaches idiots????

• starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    I am a strength coach at a local high school, and I am also the head wrestling coach, so I don't mean to clump all coaches in this, but it seems like more than most are complete idiots when it comes to strength training....

One of my best lifters, a basketball and baseball athlete, who has made huge gains in the weight room and has transferred to huge gains on the court/field....he just told me that his baseball coach told the team, specifically him, that they shouldn't be lifting during the season...

Seems like I'm constantly dealing with these coaches that have terrible records as coaches trying to tell kids to not lift, or do stupid unsafe lifts/technique...

Sorry just want to vent to some people who would understand...thanks for listening

Quote Originally Posted by Minno5 View Post
    Why are high school coaches idiots????

I am a strength coach at a local high school, and I am also the head wrestling coach, so I don't mean to clump all coaches in this, but it seems like more than most are complete idiots when it comes to strength training....

One of my best lifters, a basketball and baseball athlete, who has made huge gains in the weight room and has transferred to huge gains on the court/field....he just told me that his baseball coach told the team, specifically him, that they shouldn't be lifting during the season...

Seems like I'm constantly dealing with these coaches that have terrible records as coaches trying to tell kids to not lift, or do stupid unsafe lifts/technique...

Sorry just want to vent to some people who would understand...thanks for listening
    OK, I lol'ed at the title combined with the first part of your first sentence. Just so's you know.