starting strength gym
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: My program after waking up

Talking My program after waking up

• starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    Hey guys, I recently got a stern pep talk from some of you guys letting me know "hey, your not out of the Novice stage" and i've decided to scrap my current intermediate program for standard Starting strength. Here is what I'll be starting off with, let me know what you guys think. Since I have been lifting for around 2 years i think the chins and GHR can help me.

Training session A:
    Squat-225x5x3
    Bench Press- 160x5x3
    Power clean- 130x3x5
    chins-3x10

Training session B:
    Squat-230x5x3
    Press-105x5x3
    Deadlift-335x5x1
    GHR-15x12x3

These are my first 2 workouts based on where I left off with the TM. The numbers im using for the 3x5s are from the volume day sessions. Im guessing the decreased volume/Frequency is going to give my body the chance to recover better and actually start making steady gains as this is the first time ive trained any less than 4 days a week. I think I was overestimating what I could recover from when I was doing other programs that were way too advanced for me like PHAT and my own 5 day DUP program with like 50-70 reps per bodypart

Quote Originally Posted by Dylanbohn95 View Post
    Hey guys, I recently got a stern pep talk from some of you guys letting me know "hey, your not out of the Novice stage" and i've decided to scrap my current intermediate program for standard Starting strength. Here is what I'll be starting off with, let me know what you guys think. Since I have been lifting for around 2 years i think the chins and GHR can help me.

Training session A:
    Squat-225x5x3
    Bench Press- 160x5x3
    Power clean- 130x3x5
    chins-3x10

Training session B:
    Squat-230x5x3
    Press-105x5x3
    Deadlift-335x5x1
    GHR-15x12x3