starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sprinting, gymnastics, martial arts and vertical jumps

Default Sprinting, gymnastics, martial arts and vertical jumps

• starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    I've been doing a lot of research to try and understand and improve my martial arts in and outside of the classroom. Note: I'm not an experienced martial artist, I'm a beginner..I just happen to like analyzing things and one of the things I've noticed is that the best of the best martial artists typically have a background in other sports and activities and may even include them as part of their training even after achieving a high level in the sport they compete in today(makes sense, Mark Rippetoe covered this - eventually every athlete has to train outside their sport if they want to be the best they can be).

SO here's my question >>>>>>>How does strength training help these 4 activities/sports and what else can I do to improve them<<<<<<<<<